lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

New floor

Well at last I have learnt how to download.  It still takes a lot of time and patience. I tried using USB but that wasn't successful.  So we, hubby and I, went back to the drawing board, down loading the manual to my phone.  Lots of information about making videos and movies and a small section on how to download photos.  Trial and error followed.  Now hopefully I have nailed it. 

This is a shot of my kitchen floor.  The floor tiles started to crack and buckle.  It felt like the whole floor was moving.  Consequently we are having new tiles laid.  The tilers, a husband and wife team, arrived just after 9am, and by 11.45am all the tiles were up.  They have now gone for lunch.  

I will add a couple of extras.   One of our poor community cat, Midnight and also ones of the fresh fruit drinks that we enjoyed last night. One was mango and passion fruit, the other was watermelon with mint and ginger. The sale of alcohol in restaurants is banned at the moment and bars are closed, all part of the fight against the virus.  As for Midnight he has been in the wars. He got an abscess on his paw and ended up having to wear a cone.  For a street cat he handled it well.  He found out that people felt sorry for him and gave him extra food and treats.  His paw is now healed and the cone removed.  He can run and walk normally.  However, we have observed him limping up to people to get extra food, which just shows how intelligent cats are.

I hope that you are all keeping safe and healthy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.