Madhatter

By Madhatter

First attempt!

For a first attempt, this has been reasonably successful. 
Several lessons learned... 
It was very tricky to remove the mould! I picked up a tip from my current millinery tutor on using plastic packin tape to slide between the layers to loosen.
It is a difficult shape to get neat edges, as the top is so much narrower than the bottom.
It isn't going to be a 'quick and easy' hat, as will need an interlining to cover the 'dints' if using a smooth material.
It's pretty robust, but I'll still fit a wire into the bottom edge for stability.

Anyway, enough playing for a while... onto my homework for my course. I'm getting screen suck, as at the moment we are doing competitor analysis and I'm getting very distracted by pretty hats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.