The next day...

By Spiderboy

READING

Well I knew today was going to be difficult....
weather forecasted to be ghastly
Ironing done
tidying done
Office sorted
Most rooms in order
NO washing in the washing basket
No opportunity to be in the garden
FORCED NOTHINGNESS !
SO
Went for an early walk (in the rain) didn't go far
Started a new jigsaw ( did a bit)
Decided to sit in a different chair than usual and read my book.....this was a change....
Did not put on the TV for background noise like I usuallly do....just sat in a different chair reading - listening to the rain falling against the patio doors.
I am a fidget though.....and reading gets interrupted by the slightest thing.......
I should be grateful that I have this luxury of choosing to sit and read.......its not War and Peace I am reading ..........its just a crime novel.......not requiring any intellect.....just sitting still........
that seems to be the problem !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.