Shoppers Sunrise

I'd just been food shopping for dad when I saw the developing sunrise. So it was a dash home to grab the camera and a quick run out to capture it. There's a hill just behind the shopping complex which is a perfect spot to get a great view.

Monday is a pretty busy day even during lockdown and my routine has barely changed since before the virus took hold last March. Once dad's shopping is done I head out for my walk, before delivering dad's weekly food and checking he's ok and doesn't need anything else. 

I had to make the decision not to create a support bubble with dad as he has carers 4 times a day, so does see people quite often. At least I know he's ok as they would let me know otherwise. I felt that my Aunt needed more support even though she doesn't need carers. She sees very few people, so benefits from my help.

I usually take it easy during the afternoon and then finish the day with Yoga via Zoom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.