Desert and Pond

On my screen a desert scene, beyond our pond still getting more water.

Interesting day with Trump's departure....but did any of you see him arriving in the helicopter accompanied by Laura Branigan' song Gloria?....one of my signature songs. But listen to the words....heres a couple of extracts...

"Don't you think you're falling?
If everybody wants you
Why isn't anybody calling?

I think you're heading for a breakdown
So be careful not to show it."

So I don't think it was his choice. The other 2 songs played were My Way and YMCA.

Joe Biden's inauguration was a strange affair what with masks and flags and Lady Gaga but it is such a relief after the last 4 years. I wish both parties the best of luck. I hope they can go someway to heal their country.

Finished reading this months Book Club choice Things We Cannot Say by Kelly Rimmer. I don't think I have ever cried so much. It was so moving. Or else I'm getting over sentimental!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.