Lala's Journal

By Lala

Second home

This morning I returned to the dentist in Lordswood, and then popped into the office on the way home. It was supposed to be only for an hour, but I should have known better! I caught up with Jenny, Robin and Debbie, and managed some of the paperwork before Stalker popped in. We exchanged belated Christmas presents and went for a quick coffee. I knuckled down to some of the bookings, but as I has a shopping delivery arriving at 5, I had to leave before I’d finished everything. My working day next week will be back in the office, and I much prefer to work there, even though it’s quiet and different. 

Update on the leak.....no water this morning, happy days, but Storm Christoph is picking up, and there it is, just before we retired to bed, a trickle down the wall. I hope the ceiling is intact in the morning!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.