memento

By memento

Blue blue my world is blue, in a good way

Yesterday: all day corrupt, paid-for pardons of criminals and low-lives.

Today, 6 hours into the new presidency: stacks of executive orders being signed to reverse hateful, discriminatory policies and repair our international relationships.

Blue has never looked or felt this good.

However, we need to become more purple as a country, so there is a lot of talking to do. Talking to friends and family that have been written off. My new president asked me to do that; to talk, listen, empathize with the "other" side; to find common ground. Yessir, I will.

I will also institute a naughty jar into which a dollar shall be dropped by ANYONE who uses that other name in this house again.  

For right now we will simply enjoy the blueness of our world. We've waited four excruciating years for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.