Oh!

It wasn't as blunt as that, in fact the lady doing the test could not have been nicer, but I was very surprised to learn that I failed the Iron test when I went to give blood this evening, it's left me wondering why?

Had it not been for my confused belief that today was the last visit to my Wednesday customers before they move I would have phoned to say the weather was too bad for this gardener, it was not nice being outside.

That said an amazing moment happened, I looked up into the stormy grey sky with clouds rushing by to see a Red Kite directly overhead struggling against the wind, I watched it's beautiful movements for about 20 seconds whilst "La Clef," by Warren Ellis played in my ears, a perfect soundtrack.

https://youtu.be/XwUpCeISHzo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.