Out to explore today..........

I decided to go out for lunch today at McAllisters and get my favorite salad.   Then I went for a walk at Santos Trail Head, on the Greenway.   It is a Florida Park that has developed dirt bike paths,  and paved bike paths.  These are trails,  shared by hikersand dogs.   Equestrian trails run parallel but off a certain distance.   It goes through beautiful woods, under Interstate highways and roads through tunnels, and over highways with bridges.
    The day was beautiful, neither cold nor hot.   I meet some other bike riders who were giving me tips and advice about navigating the 28 miles of trail.    They also sent me to the Campground Office  where I could obtain a 3 page map of the trails.   One page was from Gainesville to the Santos trail,head the santos trail, and from the santos trail south to Orlando.  It was a really nice day, great to be outdoors and enjoy the fresh air and woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.