Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Warming and Citrussy

It was Christmas of 2018 when we found this tea on a local shop shelf and I quickly fell in love with it. I mean I really really enjoy it.

We returned once my supply was empty only to find their supply was done. That sad trip was repeated a few more weeks only to find the same response. They were unable to restock.

So hey that’s life.

I did a solid search for it and really found no fresh supplies so I prepared to live with that.

Then in autumn of 2019 while visiting our daughter in Winnipeg we stumbled across a small candy shop with a small supply, four boxes I believe it was. We bought them all and I’ve enjoyed it sparingly since then.

Tonight I opened this last one and brewed a cup. Still good, still enjoyable, still a treat.

Perhaps it really is the simple things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.