Promotion

Here is the praying mantis nymph that lived for several weeks on the Stevia in the greenhouse. It’s right antenna is stunted. More than a week ago it went missing, but I suspected that it had moved to another plant. Today I found it on a much higher cucumber leaf. The shadow and the fly it was eating gave it away, otherwise it was virtually invisible. The droppings on the leaf are a mark of a well fed nymph.

Unveiling my eye this morning was disappointing. My vision was fuzzy, milky and had colour aberrations. The surgeon rang me to ask how I was doing, and then said I should go in for a check. It was just as well as he was able to alleviate some of the bad effects, and assured me that it would all be clear and sharp in a few days. I have to go back in a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.