Balthazar

By balthazar

A little bit of (geek) heaven

Today I had a day off work and en route from doing something else in Glasgow city centre, I stopped off in Parnie Street, in the Trongate. In an area better known for "stack-'em-high-sell-'em-cheap' shops, the place is a relatively unknown cosmo pocket of galleries, funky eateries, tattoo parlours, piercing salons, comic and other geek shops.

I had gone to see if I could buy a figurine from the Stargate Atlantis tv series as a present for the resident geek in my life, sadly without success. On the plus side, while I was there I came across this great display of DC comics.

PS if anyone knows where I can lay my hands on a Stargate Atlantis 'Rodney' character figure, please let me know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.