Storm in a granny square

Making waves from a granny square by ICM and a bit of colour editing and a tiny bit of zoom blur. For today's optional Abstract Thursday theme of 'waves' If you're wondering what the granny square actually looks like see the extra, while waiting for new yarn to arrive I'm practising with whatever wool I can find and the grey-blue rather chunky wool did not turn out quite such neat squares as the first purple-blue wool/rayon mix I tried out. Hence the wavy surface :-)

Please tag your entries with AT291 so that I can find them over the weekend !

Thanks very much for your kind and supportive comments and stars yesterday. To explain a bit further, our tiny family has been living in a family bubble since March last year,  I had to quit all my volunteer work to shield, we have not received any other visitors nor gone on visits to others, son no 2 came to live with us before the first lockdown, when Dick and Fumiko could finally join us in The Netherlands in July they got the other house, which we had renovated for them, so that they could stay in the required quarantine at first and would have a proper house to live in with the baby. But since Dick had not really lived on his own in The Netherlands and Fumiko was completely new to The Netherlands, they would need all the help they could from us. They also have not visited any other household but ours, have been only out for pregnancy and baby related dr visits and on matters to get them selves registered at the council. We have spent as much time together as a family as possible. We have seen Jack almost every day since he was born, today 4 months ago. Every weekend and on many a week day too we had meals together. Now not to be able to do that as a family since theirs is considered a different household because they live in a different house, is a bit sad. Nor can we meet all anywhere else because we're not supposed to be outside in larger groups than two persons. So our close-knit family bubble will be broken for a week of three and that is but a short bit of time if it will only be until Feb 9. I know the lockdown in the UK is even stricter and I know many people there have not seen their other family members for months if not almost a year now.  I feel that way for my 85 years old mother who I haven't seen for over two years now and who lives alone in Lombardy, Italy. Where due to the second lockdown my sisters over there can't visit her either. It's very hard on us all everywhere :-(
Fingers crossed for the vaccination programs to work, but it will be a while before DJ and I will can get vaccinated, as I guess it will be for many other Blippers and their families too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.