... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Indoor Blip: Anonymous Egg

More surprising in large

Another surprise gift on my mother's birthday (see yest.): when Mum and I went to put the duckules to bed, we spotted something kicking around in the mud... I initially thought it was a(nother) golf ball, as more than one has emerged from just below the surface of the lawn, but on closer inspection it was an egg! I then looked in the Eglu, and there was another one. The run egg was cracked, but the one in the Eglu was perfect; I kept from photographing it until this morning (for blip).
We're not sure who laid the egg(s), but have narrowed it down to three suspects... I reckon it was probably Koi, as she seems to be looking appreciably smaller!

I was overexcited, so the others are here (or right from First egg)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.