Abstract Thursday - Waves

Yes, I know they aren't waves, but these tread marks in the snow are the closest I'll get to abstract waves today.

With an early booking to get my car to the garage in Killearn for its MOT, I had to allow time to scrape the heavy frost from all the windows, but I made it on time. I had to kill an hour while the test was being done, so I went for a walk. The tractor trails in the field - see extra - made me think of surfers riding a giant wave. (Isn't the imagination a useful tool when you want it to be?!)

On the walk I met my hairdresser walking her dog. When she heard I was killing time because there was nowhere at the garage to wait, she insisted on giving me the key to her salon (which is obviously closed due to lockdown) nearby where she'd left the heating on because it's so cold! Although I was perfectly happy walking and had plans to pop into the Co-op and the pharmacy to fill the time, I did take her up on her offer when the car wasn't ready on time. How kind!

Google tells me today is National Hug Day. Whatever next?! However, I'm happy to go along with this one, because hugs are the thing that I miss most about the current situation, so I'm sending everyone a big virtual hug today and hope to receive a few in return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.