Wiggys

By Wiggys

From the mouths of children...

I've spent the afternoon teaching six year old children to make photo cards for Mother's Day.

Simple arrangement; tracing paper taped to window, hold flower in front of paper, select macro (conveniently illustrated by a flower icon) fill the frame and shoot.

The first question - why is my flower black - answer quick chat about exposure compensation - kids understood straight away.

So exposure compensation set results improved dramatically.

Eventually after playing with this idea one of the little girls sandwiched her flower between two bits of tracing paper.

I loved the effect it has of diffusing the detail of the bloom - so in the way if so many photographers I took this over her shoulder for my blip.

Working with children is without doubt the most inspiring thing about my job running camera kids - they are unhindered by rules the just instinctively make images that please them.

A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.