Windy and cold

We missed the snow this morning, but frankly, in the temperature this afternoon with a howling windchill, I'm not too bothered.  You can just see the smattering that's left behind in the background.  

I was at the physio before sunrise to see if Wes had any miracle cures for my toe.  I'd concluded there was little hope - but there was light!  It still hurt when I left so no miracle but after I'd been home for half an hour or so, my toe clicked for the first time in over a month - what a joyous feeling!  I can't remember if, by the middle of the day, I'm not normally hanging on to the banister to get up and down stairs so the test will be in the morning when I know for sure I was.  Back next week for more with a few instructions for in the meantime. 

And there endeth the tale of the toe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.