DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

End of an era

We waved a fond farewell to Cav today :-(

Despite it being Mr A’s ‘dream car’, it needed too much time and money spending on it to get it running, so as a result, has been gathering dust in the garage for the last couple of years.

Mr A always said if he won big on the lottery, this would have been the first car he bought, so I’m glad he at least had the chance to own one...even if we didn’t get the chance to enjoy it as much as we thought we would.

I suppose it didn’t help that I bought my SLK, then Mr A bought his Alfa Spider just before lockdown. We’ve been in convertible overload!

There aren’t many cavalier convertibles left anymore (217 sorned, 50 licenced), so I’m glad ours is going to a good home where it will be given a new lease of life.

Who knows....if Mr A does win big on the lottery, we can buy it back when it’s all fixed :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.