Bags on the feet

It was all white when I went to bed last night and thankfully it had gone this morning.
The rain stopped and the sun shone several times today. I decided to walk down the road to the canal for a change. The towpath was so wet and muddy there was no way I was walking along it. A dog walker told me the canal had burst its banks further up just where I would have walked. This man had come that way and put bin bags over his shoes. It did shower a few times whilst I was out but I had my umbrella today. I also stood in the sunshine for a couple of seconds. I've never seen the canal so high, it did flood at this bridge last night so I'm told.
I saw a boy with his dad throwing a line with a magnet on into the canal. It seems earlier this week a grenade had been found doing this so the bomb squad had to come and make it safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.