My happy space

We had more snow overnight which laid for a few hours this morning while it continued to snow. Once it stopped snowing the melt began. It hasn't all gone but is much more sparse now. Reg enjoyed a play out there with Barry and the snow this afternoon. He's now exhausted on the sitting room floor! 
I took myself off on a much shorter walk today but at least it wasn't raining. There was a really cold wind but it cleared the cobwebs. 
I then spent some time in my sewing room, my happy space. Admittedly there was no sewing happening but I sorted some important paperwork, sent some emails about mum and researched some fabric online. I enjoy even rather mundane tasks when I'm surrounded by lovely and special things.
I spoke to mum a couple of times today. She is much the same and eating a bit more. She is being well looked after.
Lots of texts to keep everyone updated about mum, which means I'm not achieving as much as I might, but it's nice to know people are thinking of her. Everyone is being so kind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.