My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

4pm at the shore

It is good to notice how the days are stretching - a few minutes more each day.
I walked 4 miles just through the wood and along the shore to the end of the cycle path then home through the village This photo is taken at the far end of the cycle path.
There was a bitter wind.
The sound of the curlew and the group of widgeon accompanied me and I enjoyed the peace.

I was listening to the radio yesterday- a range of people were asked who they missed during this lockdown and there were descriptions of loss and separation across the spectrum of human relating .
One man said the people he missed most were those he didn't know - the person he chatted with about a painting in the art gallery, the surprise of unexpected connection, the people who use the same spaces. He didn't know their names, but he felt the loss of their company. I related to that sentiment too - the open, free communication with strangers and the small kindnesses of greetings in familiar places. But then there is Blip - the place of many surprises...the books you all read , the sharing of very different days in very different places, much appreciated in these days.

I miss my wee grandson - he is growing up fast and its difficult to maintain closeness to him .

I had a surprise delivery of fruit and vegetables from Wellocks - a company my daughter introduced to me . These days I am enjoying cooking more vegetarian dishes and have been very impressed with the quality and variety.

https://wellocksathome.co.uk/

I am struggling a bit with the ethics of it all - I feel I should shop local , but for this last couple of weeks have really enjoyed using this veggie box and some other groceries they supply.

A nice chat with my daughter K tonight .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.