missjatravers

By missjatravers

The missed blip...

Driving back from the racing yard today the traffic was very slow on the A51. Gazing across the meadows to the left of me, in the middle distance there was a stream. On the stream there were two swans, doing the most lovely courtship ( i think) dance. They were circling each other and winding their necks around each others. & I sat there in traffic thinking ooooooo that'd make a lovely blip. I had my SLR in my bag, I had a 14-42mm lens on it but that would probably have got it.
But I didn't pull over, I didn't leap out of the car and lean over the fence. I stayed in the queue & crawelled past wishing I had taken the photo almost the second it was too late!
Been kicking myself for it all day long.
SO to make up for it when I got home I made an oragami swan and took a blip of that instead! better than no blip I guess.

The rest of today went very well indeed. Was up at 5.30am though so am going to treat myself to an evening off !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.