Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2217. Pearl January 22

I bought these pearls at auction so sent them off to be restrung and for a single seed pearl to be put back on the clasp as it was missing.  I got them for a song but the jeweller discovered that the clasp is actually white gold set with tiny diamonds so well worth getting them sorted to wear!

My extra today (for LIzzie!) is my eldest’s chicken, Lucifer complaining bitterly about the indignity of wearing a jumper!  She wasn’t at all happy with it and squawked loudly to make her feelings known so he took some photos and took it off...I don’t think I’ll be knitting any more.  Maybe she doesn’t like the non-binary colours...after all she is a lady!
The wool won’t go to waste as I’m knitting my eldest some fingerless gloves with what’s left and probably a hat too now as I have plenty of wool! 

Took a walk this morning to Lidl and bought a couple of bits and pieces and now back at home with a Chicken and Banana curry in the crockpot which will be all ready for lunch.  Had a slight change to the recipe as took out what I thought was chicken breasts from the freezer yesterday but they’re thighs...no problem just made it with thighs instead!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.