Treegonk

By treegonk

Filtration

I'm going through a bit of a 'get new gadgets for my camera gear' phase at the moment.

Got a filter kit today so I can use ND grad filters for landscapes, which I'm really looking forward to.

Had to try it out didn't I.. (unfortunately I was passing through Sighthill at the time)

So I stuck two filters on at once - a graduated ND8 (the strongest) and the free sunset filter that came with the kit (which I will probably never use again). On top of that, I forgot to change the white balance from 'flash'. It's RAW but I thought I'd leave it. - So this is the completely botched up result. Decided to keep it as a reminder of what not to do.

I suppose it still kind of works - like a cake that has been burnt to a crisp on the outside sometimes still has some nice gooey bits in the middle.

New flash unit tomorrow!! Get the shades on..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.