Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Microfleur.

Microfleur.
Spent most of the day sorting Sues computer out but I did find a bit of time to play with some dying flowers. I got my Microfleur out that allows me to dry flowers in the microwave in minutes. I have had this jig for a number of years but not really had the time to play with it. Middle sized Daughter, Nicki, dries flowers the conventional way, i.e. pressed in blotting paper between books. This takes a long time and I am either not that patient or just forget I have done it. Another friend has suggested I use fine silica gel crystals and dry the flowers day by day and photograph each day as the colours change. - I have just ordered some :). The photo here shows the set up and initial result
 
Day 290 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.