SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

The Blind Tasting

Went shopping with Mrs SoL today and there was an offer on the Grimbergen beer. I put back the beers I had chosen, then spotted the non-alcoholic versions. So, decided to try them. Mrs SoL opened them and gave them to me so that I did not know which was which. My initial guess (pre-tasting) was that the darkest beer was the alocoholic one. I then tasted them. I was wrong about the colour, but, Mrs SoL was inimpressed that I guessed all three correctly after the very first sip of each. “You obviously drink too much of the stuff” was her rationale. The Affligem zero was the most chemical, but ok. Grim zero was not bad. Grim 6% was very nice. Will stick with full-fat when not driving, but an interesting exercise. Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.