Beacon

A frosty morning and a few showers came through, some quite heavy but a lovely day. After the ice had a chance to melt I decided to do a ride on the bike. I went up the back lanes into the edge of Teignmouth and over the bridge to Shaldon. The sky was delightfully blue and I rested the camera on a wall and engaged the built in ND filter of the little Fuji to extend the exposure time, not that it gave me very much. 

This is the Lucette Beacon marking the entrance to Teignmouth harbour. I've also added an extra of the lovely reflections on the river from home this morning. I thought it was mist on the river but as I processed it I noticed there was smoke coming from one of the riverside properties up river so I think it's probably smoke. It makes little difference to the picture but I thought I'd fess up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.