Trees and Whirlygig

For some reason I've been calling these washing lines whirlywigs, lucky I checked the spelling before blipping this (and have just realised I've been spelling honourable wrong!!).

Many thanks again to everyone who took part in the challenge. I think many of you found it a difficult challenge this week so I appreciate your entries even more.  So tricky to choose - some made me smile, some made me want to cry and others were intriguing and beautiful.  But here are the results for the response to this old blip..

Hearts go to:

Incredibish for his lucky splatted cat, ingenious
Mole - for her very poignant blip.  I liked the link of the lucky cat/rabbit foot - but such sad news about the loss of a loved one to this cruel virus
carolinav - a very clever and pertinent response to the challenge
isbi - I really like the use of the elephant against the text to mirror the original blip
Skeena - for her beautifully captured 'lucky' pigeon silhouette, made me smile

Honourable Mentions go to:

SkiMe - intriguing blip and for me the link were the eyes
Nettinoo - for her beautifully photographed Chinese dragon statues
Pixelfoto - for the gorgeous rose, in response to the word 'beauty'
Bevan - a nice contrasty blip of a great flying pigs mural
AnnieBelle - for her gorgeous double cat response

Next Monday's challenge (and my last) is to respond to this blip from the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.