Book Club

January Book Club by Zoom. We had managed to get hold of a real book from the library which resumed its Reading Group Club services in December.  We read The Wolf Border a fictional tale of rewilding a reserve in the Lake District with wolves, who escaped of course.  It was enjoyed by all but one and some said it was the best book we had read so far. 
The other books for my records, show my reading material in the last month,  including 2 books on towns in Dorset where my paternal grandfather and descendants came from.  I've written up, for the family, the story back to the 1700s. I think its interesting to see how they moved around the county and ended up in Poole . My great grand father left Poole and travelled to East London to join the Met Police in 1901.  He went back to Poole to marry his sweetheart, having got a "proper" job and brought her back to East London.  Dorset is nicer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.