Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Oh Wye!

Day 304 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 46 days ago. UK in full lockdown.

Mrs BB rang me about 7.30am on her way to work that the River Wye had flooded the area badly and I need to get out and photograph it. I did as commanded and the blipfoto is of Goodrich Castle in our village safe up over the river that has burst its banks.  The first extra is an aerial showing a lorry turning back on Kerne bridge unable to cross as the river had blocked the road. 

The other extra is of Ross on Wye town with the River Wye blocking the road (you can just see me and my car - bottom right!) and the other extras are a sunrise view of Ross on Wye town under flood and a view along the river of the Wye.

I stopped for a hot pasty beakfast in Ross town centre before spending the rest of the day at home doing some jobs on the house. The forecast is for the rivers to rise even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.