Over the Line

Another working week complete. A mixed one, some good work progress for me (Chris) but some sadness too. Despite having travelled around the country increasingly in later years, the office buildings that have been my official base location (since starting work in 1988), are being exited by my current employer in March. I've worked for three different companies across the years but always been based there. The job isn't impacted, I haven't been in the offices since March 2020 but I'll probably only go in one more time now to collect personal belongings. It isn't the only building being exited by my employer and a lot of business location strategies will be playing out in the coming months with similar outcomes.

A late afternoon exercise walk (the free gap in my diary) down to the flood plain of the River Thame once more. 

Annie spent the evening playing “Among Us” online with her colleagues (a guess who’s the killer game) - a great fun distraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.