"It's a long night...

...and tell me what else were you gonna do..."

Nothing else really, as the forecast was right about the amount and timing of the snow and also the wind. It was -8°C, windy and most of the snow fell at about the time I do the evening feeding, so most of the ploughing had to be done after that.

I did a little round (over two hours) before the feeding, as there was enough snow to justify that on the more used roads, but left most of the yards and lesser roads for later. Then there was enough snow to do it all again and the round (including some of my own yard) took almost four hours.

It didn't feel good when there was more snow in the air after 10 pm, but then I remembered that it was also as forecast and it shouldn't last long. It didn't, it was over before I came home after 11:30 pm.

Anyone know where the quote is from?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.