Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Military

Friday - yes I know I'm running a day behind, but I'll catch up some time! - saw me wander along the towpath and through the pend underneath the Canal and onto the Antonine Wall at Seabegs Wood.

I would usually cross over the ditch at the far end and walk back along the other raised part of the Wall but that was out of the question as the ditch unsurprisingly was a quagmire. So instead I squelched up to the Military Way and walked back onto the Canal (via the pend) from there. My Blip was taken at this point in my walk.

Aye, couldn't have been fun for all these poor Roman soldiers to be stationed up here in (what is now known as) central Scotland in the middle of winter. I was able to be back in the comfort of my own home in about 45 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.