Before and After

The tall, thin, cabinet that Daniel and I picked up when I did the 'extra' of  the night view of Gloucester from the farm where it was.
It looks quite nice in the 'before picture but, believe me, it was quite a state. Bits were missing from the castellation around the top, you can see the Sellotape shining where we glued the loose and missing ones on (took some from the side that you can't see and refashioned replacements from a very strong wood repair stuff). The white bits are fine filler where veneer had been splintered off and the wood was cracked in places.
I 'sugar soaped; it but that was pretty much my total involvement until the very end when I found small screws to fit the new lock surrounds on.
Marlane did a splendid job of painting and covering the entire inside with white sticky-backed plastic in good old 'Blue Peter' tradition! Even the glass was painted, and that wasn't easy. All doors were taken off for the painting and rehung afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.