On Track

Had a cooked breakfast.
Did some jigsaw.
Spoke with my brother in his weekly call.
Not a sunny day but dry so l walked to the nature reserve on the opposite side of the village to where l walked yesterday.
Just started to snow as l got higher but not enough to settle.
The numerous bird feeders were well stocked and full of birds which promptly flew off as l approached.
Walked up to the railway track where there is a crossing for walkers to go on to Ben Rhydding , quickly took my photograph.
Walked along the path at the side of the track on the left that led back to the village then walked through the labyrinth of  ginnels, and pathways snaking the houses towards the park ( so many ancient rights of way that have to be adhered to when new houses gave been built over the years).
Saw the Cock Pit Tearooms were open so got myself a flat white and the last homemade scone which l felt had my name on it.
Only about 200 metres from my house so l enjoyed my weekend treat of some carbs at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.