peek a boo....

Converted to the shed to a mini bird hide this morning, after spending time with bunny, so had my coffee, biscuits and a little radio and spent an hour in there seeing what was going on in the birdie world in my garden!

The normal suspects all arrived the moment the peanuts went out! Collared doves, wood pigeons, blue tits, sparrows, starlings, a single robin... ooh and little field mouse too all visited the bird feeder areas! Was hoping to see the wren but no sign of them today!

And despite the coffee and multiple layers I was wearing, I froze my bits off in that hour so may need to insulate the shed for future bird watching spells!

A cold and sunny day today although we've just had a little shower of hail! A sign of wintry things to come maybe?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.