Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Chalkwell Beach

I had another early start for a very muted dawn (light-wise) down at Chalkwell Beach. It was good to see a great variety people out walking, jogging and cycling, all enjoying the cloudy but clement weather. I find it particularly heartening to see more people enjoying the outdoors now than before the virus, especially at weekends. Here’s hoping it’s a habit that lasts.

Despite all the action on land I couldn’t resist the combination of a paddleboarder and flyby from a quintet of geese with Southend Pier in the background, taken a few minutes after the invisible sunrise.

With apologies to those that may care, I probably won’t have time to comment much this evening so enjoy my silence while you can! ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.