SMaxwell

By SMax

Edinburgh sunset

Spent the whole day inside so when it came to 5:30pm I took the chance to get outside. Took a walk up to Calton hill as the sun was going down and when I got there I was confronted with a beautiful evening as the sun set over the Edinburgh skyline.

I was also confronted with numerous other people and their cameras all trying to capture the sunset over Edinburgh. The cameras ranged from camera phones to compacts to bridge cameras to DSLRs and included people with DSLRs and telephoto lenses and tripods.

I hope they all got the pictures they were hoping for, but I suspect most (like me) will not have managed to capture the magnificent site of the city skyline this evening. In the end I decided to blip this picture which gives just a hint of the superb site on view earlier tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.