YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Presents From My Sister

Today I received a package from my lovely sister which consisted of my favourite biscuits - Choco Leibniz (never had the Bailey's flavoured ones before), a bar of my favourite chocolate (Godiva dark) along with a book I've been wanting to get for a while - The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse.  In fact I'd put it on my birthday list (which is not until April) but I hadn't even told my sister I wanted it.  She know's me so well.  

The book is lovely just to dip into and has beautiful drawings and words.  Some are appropriate for this time such as 'When the dark clouds come....just keep going.'  

Extra shows a photo of my sister and me in the mid 1980's on a holiday to Jersey (I'm on the right).  Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.