Lethargy Rules - sort of...

After two days of snow shifting I woke up feeling fairly lethargic this morning, and with all my ribs aching. Maybe I overdid it a little?
There was a change in the weather too and for a while the sun shone. The other day I blipped the shadow of our window, falling on our fridge, and wrote a little about using it as a sundial.  I investigated further and came across a site, sundialzone.com, where you could create your own sundial, for your own wall or window. The site uses Google Maps, plus some clever computing, to create a pdf sundial. Print it out and play with scissors and tape and there you are - you very own timepiece for sunny days.  Unfortunately our house is a little unclear on Google maps so my example here is about an hour out. I played some more today and am now waiting for another sunny day to try out my second attempt.
As you can see here our fridge door is a sort of ongoing art and work-space.
Despite the lethargy we did get out for a shortish walk, and I cleared a bit more snow as we came home. Mostly it was from around the rubbish bins for our house and our two neighbours, because tomorrow night we have to move the bins onto the road.
Lethargy almost stopped me doing yoga today but Jan encouraged me. One of the advantages of doing it together is that at least one of us is usually enthusiastic. Jan  told me it was a short program with lots of sitting down.  This turned out to be wrong but by then I was ready to go so we did it anyway!!
Probably more TV tonight - will it be "The Name of the Rose" or "Call my Agent"? We shall negotiate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.