Made it down to the yard for the kids riding lessons today. Jack was a little star for them and they both did really well.

We attempted to get Lime in for a groom near the school so I could watch the kids lesson at the same time but the feral mare next door went potty when Mike got Lime out of the field and he came over all wound up so we have it up for a bad job and swapped him for Buddy!

My hands don't seem to want to work outdoors so I struggled with grooming. Realisation that I'm not going to be able to ride either as no way I can grip the reins, nor have the strength to actually ride anyway.

My head hurts. I've been in bed all afternoon. Mike bought me a cup of tea up but by the time I'd psyched up the energy to sit up and drink it, it had gone cold. I'm dreading taking the next round of meds. So many pills to swallow that make me feel so ill :0(

Just keep telling myself it will be worth it. I'll get my life back and all this will be a distant memory ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.