The finished article

It’s taken many hours of work, lots of undone housework and a fair amount of cricks in my neck and shoulders but the blanket is finally finished. Couldn’t manage to get the right angle to show the whole thing but this is most of it!

Slept well last night (for me) and only really woke when I heard the puppy around 6.30. After his breakfast we snuggled on the sofa till almost 9.

Quick breakfast and on with the edging of the blanket until I forced myself to shower and dress. After lunch we collected some new bedding for Miss PHL from Dunelm Mill before heading back to Springfield Mill for a snowy walk.
Phin has been more like his usual self today thankfully and his eyes seem more normal so hopefully no ill effects to come.

A lovely zoom call with friends in the late afternoon and we’ve now booked a couple of campsites for later in the year - hopefully we will be allowed to travel around by May onwards!

Thank you for your continued support, I will be back to commenting tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.