Persistence

I have a very unspectacular plant, which is rather robust. I have it since my youth, that's about 40 (!) years. It is a kind of Tradescantia fluminensis.
It has had good times and bad times but this time it seemed to die. 
It was the victim of a kind of mold. You can imagine that I wasn't happy about it.
I took the last two remaining branches and put it into water, waiting for a miracle.
And this morning, when Jule with the green thumb gave them fresh water, she spotted new life. One branch had developed a new leaf and the other started to create new roots. How amazing is this!
Linus, the scientist was amazed, too. I'm really curious if this old persisted plant continue to life. I would love it :-D


Reminder: The tag for TiPS,  the stage for the adventures of all kinds of tiny figures is TiPS2021. Share your creative entries with other lovers of tiny people  and have fun  :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.