Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

And then there was snow

Today I got caught in a bit of snow. It went as quick as it came but for a few minutes it felt like being in a winter wonderland.

I walked a loop around to St Ives and back via Houghton along a path called The Thicket, with my litter picker in hand. Couldn’t pass St Ives without a coffee from Toms Cakes. Tradition. Along The Thicket I came across another litter pickerer but she was out of bags and I gave her one of mine (a rare commodity in the litter picking world).

Upon return I could have collapsed on the couch but started a YWA (day 16) and had a call from my sister and then a friend back in Namibia I haven’t spoken to ages. We reminisced how nothing has changed since I left which was entertaining. Eventually I devoured some dinner and watched About Time. A real tear jerker and a reminder to make the most of all the special moments in life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.