The Shopfitters

"He's taking our picture lads. What d'you reckon?"

It's amazing how much braver you can be when separated from your subject by a plane of glass. Except that it was a door!

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #23

Not so many words tonight. Many thanks to all those who read to the end yesterday and responded. No worries if you didn't and particularly impressed with the honesty of those whom admitted so! I must admit that more than a paragraph or two and I usually move on myself. But the journal is first and foremost for me. It continually amazes me just how many people do read my writing. It means a lot to me that you feel it's worth the effort.

Cycled to work and back for the first time in ages, by the main road so as not to tax the calf too hard. Felt a few twinges but it's basically ok to ride on. I certainly felt in better spirits today for the exercise and have enjoyed a more productive day as a result. But the road surface is so bad. I don't intend to use that route too often.

Took my usual wander into town at lunchtime and spotted these guys fitting out a shop. I wasn't quite quick enough to get the camera out before I was spotted. I still think it makes for an interesting shot though. I rather like capturing people in that split second of recognition that they're being photographed. Now, I could talk about that terrible spelling mistake but rants on successive days would not be good form. A rant once a month is sufficient to let out my usual quite minimal build up of steam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.