Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

Predictable

Once I decided to take TWW on a little morning out to Durham today it was predictable that it would be this view that I blipped. I did wander around town thinking about several other shots I could take and I did like some of my others. But this one won. SOOC except for a crop and it was the sun on the weir and Wear that sealed my decision.

I hadn't really planned a trip today, but I've been wanting to go to Durham for a while and didn't have anything else on so decided to go. It was lovely. A quick wander around the shops, through town to stand on this bridge to look down towards Prebends Bridge and then a trip up to the Cathedral. I had planned just to have a quick walk around Palace Green but got lured into the Palace Green Library to have a look around the Practical Art of Medicine exhibition, it brought back happy memories of GCSE History - the history of medicine and then an exhibition on Buddhism. Funny how I can remember more about GCSE history than I can my degree...bit disappointed that the Anthropology dept seemed strangely absent from displays wihich could have been right up their street.

Home again and a failed banana cake, although at least the smell of over-ripe bananas is gone from the kitchen so it wasn't a complete failure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.