Life's tangled skein

By atp

2015-01-25 (Day 025) Hairspray Cast

I had the great pleasure of photographing the cast of <i>Hairspray</i>, to be performed from 17-21 February. The show is performed by Limelight Productions, in the Alhambra Theatre, Dunfemline.

From what I saw and heard during rehearsal, this is going to be a tremendous show, and tickets are selling well. You can order yours on 01383 740384.

From a technical point of view, this photo presented a bit of a chellenge. There simply was nowhere with enough clear wall space to avoid cruft in the background, and it was raining outside so that wouldn't have worked. I hate the clutter in the background.

Maybe next time I should bring a ten yard long piece of white cloth and a massive curtain rail :-)

All best wishes to Limelight for the show. It's going to be weird coming to see it rather than being on stage, but I'm really looking foreard to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.