Puffin

Big day today...

When I set my computers up nearly 20 years ago, I gave them all names and put them in a domain. The domain I picked was also an external real world domain name, which wasn't really the best thing to do - so there were always annoying hacks to make certain things work. Recently as I've been using VPNs more and I enable IPv6 at home, I decided the best thing to do was clean the network up properly and rename everything. I'd prepared for the change over the past week, but yesterday was the day when the change happened. Suffice to say all hell broke out as boxes couldn't talk to each other, mostly to do typos and other such annoying glitches...

In the afternoon we went to the library to get some BD books out for me to try to read and picked up a random French film on DVD to have something different to watch over the weekend.

Today's stamp is a 17p stamp from 1989 to mark the centenary of the RSPB. There is a puffin on the stamp, which are very popular birds, which like penguins people seem to like... In primary school I was in the young ornithologist club, but I've never been a bird watcher or twitcher, though I don't deny that some birds are stunning and wonderful to see.

Back blip - owing to yesterday being a bit disruptive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.