Day 307 Waiting

This little robin waited on a tree near the end of our garden, hoping that Peggy Sue was stop sniffing around under his preferred set of feeders, but in the end gave up.  I've noticed that they must be especially hungry as more than one has tried to cling to a peanut feeder to get something.  Of course they like to stand to eat and I do usually have plenty for them, although my supplies are running rather low at the moment.
I've given this picture (the only one I took today) a poster effect to define it a little more.  It was taken through glass and the subject over 50 feet away.  Since I've decided to post every day, I do feel that sometimes I'm plumbing the depths photographically speaking, to find something to post!
In other news:  I went to see my orthopaedic consultant again today and admitted that I'm no better, so hip replacement it is!  I'm not sure when exactly that will be as we are again in lockdown here and even this private hospital is putting off non urgent operations for the time being.  Never mind, we've set the ball rolling, I've had my second (different angle) x-ray and he or his secretary will phone me when we can have a slot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.