misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Winter Cardinal

This cardinal waited a long time for me to blip him. I saw him in the balsam fir and thought "What a nice blip that would make. I wish I had my camera here."
I was busy wrestling with my non-functioning email account. After a while he went down to the feeder, came back and readjusted himself in the tree for a portrait.  So, how could I be so lazy?
This is taken through two layers of winter glazing, not especially clean, and the summer window screen. It looks like a long-range telephoto effect when it is just outside my living room window. Although I did push the zoom lens a bit.
The Northern Cardinal is now 'immortalized' on Blip as he got his required portrait looking handsome. They almost always dress elegantly year round.

The day started at -1ºF  or -18ºC-- typical January day with mild sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.